Skip to main content

The Commission on the Accreditation of
Programs in Applied and Clinical Sociology

Roster of Commissioners
September 2020

Stanley Capela, MA, COA, CHE, AECF-TDM
HeartShare Human Services of New York

Weizhen Dong, PhD
University of Waterloo (Canada)

Michael Fleischer, PhD, CSP
Organizational Dynamics Consulting

Jan Marie Fritz, PhD, CCS
Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

James Lee, PhD
San Jose State University

Elizabeth Lyman, PhD
Radford University

Deborah Phelps, PhD, CSP, MPE
Fontbonne University

Lubomir Savov Popov, PhD, CSP
Bowling Green State University

Meredith Redlin, PhD
South Dakota State University

Jacques Rhéaume, PhD
University of Québec at Montréal

J. E. Sumerau, PhD
University of Tampa

Tina Uys, PhD, CSP
University of Johannesburg

Amitra Wall, PhD, CSP
Buffalo State (SUNY)

Elaine Wethington, PhD
Cornell University

Norma Winston, PhD
University of Tampa

CAPACS Archivist:

Norma Winston, PhD
University of Tampa

AACS Representative to CAPACS:

Michèle Companion, PhD
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs

CAPACS Representative to AACS:

Stan Capela, MA, COA
HeartShare Human Services

Registered Agent, State of Michigan:

Elaine Wethington, PhD
Cornell University

In Memoriam:

David Kallen, PhD, CCS
Michigan State University

Mary Cay Sengstock, PhD, CCS
Wayne State University

Chair: Michael Fleischer
Vice Chair: Norma Winston
Secretary: Elaine Wethington
Treasurer: Amitra Wall